Time to Fly, Thank You All.

I depart from Dulles at 6:50 this evening.  I truly could not have done this without all of the support and love from you.  I will post photos when I am able (it’s a little journey to the nearest city with an internet cafe) and I will write emails and updates as best I can.

I am staying with the Jennifer Ingosi family.  She is 74 years old and has a “son,” Daniel Lugunza, who is 18.  They have no electricity or plumbing, but they do have a room just for me–that’s better than what I had growing up!  I am very excited to meet everyone waiting for me there.  The water project seems to be quite an undertaking and they are eager for some “Western expertise.”  I truly hope I can learn from them and do whatever I can to make the work a success.

Thank you all again for everything you have done and are doing, now our work shall begin.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

